Under This Skin

21 Jan

Is it that bad I wonder, to be the first one under
Below the line I would be fine, I really think
So fix me up a drink and I will die, bye, bye

Is it that good I querie, to never be that dreary
Walk in the clouds, above the crowds, all in the pink
And I just need to think all about why, oh my my

I’m just a ghost under this skin
I only know where I’ve been
I look at the dream I’m in
I’m just a ghost under this skin
I hear a dying din
And look with a grateful grin
To be a ghost under this skin

How long should I be seeking, when will this trip start peaking
From inside out, or round about the outside in
I’ll just sit here and spin, this muddy ball can’t hold it all

How long have I known this light, it shines all day and all night
When it began was in my plan, I always knew
You are me and I am you, beyond this sun, is just another one

© 1996-2010 brent david fraser, all rights reserved

One Response to “Under This Skin”

  1. fearmeansgo January 21, 2006 at 6:45 am #

    i love your stuff! very talented you are! keep on going!

Leave a Reply

