Hating People

4 Jan

Here’s a little story I know

This fellow says I’m kind of lame

Doesn’t like my funny stories

Doesn’t think I’m coming out

Of this hole I’m in deep

Initially I felt like I was

Made to try and win him over

Turning on my social charm

I followed him with matches

Trying to light each cigarette

Then I prayed for a remedy

And then he accidentally died

So I don’t like hating people

What a waste of energy

I don’t like hating people

Especially when my time is free

I don’t like hating people

Unless I’m really, really bored

I don’t like hating people

Unless they just can’t be ignored

I don’t like hating people

Here’s another story I know

This woman wouldn’t leave me be

Could have been the devils daughter

Could have been the biggest shame

To humans I have seen

First I thought it was my fault for

Living like a sick pathetic mess

Can’t say how much it sucked to feel

like that and how much I wished

She would disappear

June 24, 1996 Copyright 1996-2010, brent david fraser, all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

