Mighty Good Way

4 Jan

I have seen the sun come up each and every morning

I have seen the sun go down each and every night

Ain’t much difference from one day to another

but the way the sun keeps touching me inside

I have seen a man get beaten and torn for lying

I have seen a man get beaten and torn for love

Ain’t much difference from one blow to the other

no matter why they knock you down man, rise above

there is a good god reason

why we’ve got what we’re given

there is a cold and cruel religion in the mind

there is no one way to say

just how we should be living

but the way to the heart is a mighty good way to find

I have seen the waters wash up from the ocean

I have seen the waters roll back from the shore

Ain’t much difference from one wave to another

but that each seems more beautiful than the one before

I have seen the birds of Babylon come flying

sat and watched the birds of paradise fly home

ain’t much difference from one bird to another

there’s a glory in all the feathers I’ve been shown

October 18, 1990 Copyright 1990-2010, brent david fraser, all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

