Not So Bad

4 Jan

There’s a fog out on the freeway,

And the daze I’m in is easy.

I just don’t want to hear it anymore.

And a Sunday’s just a Sunday,

And a day of rest is okay,

But there’s something buried deeper than before.

My expectations just confuse me,

They laugh at me behind my back,

They can throw away or use me,

I won’t retreat from this attack.

‘Cause all in all it’s not so bad.

All I’ve thought about is for nothing

and my mind’s just filled with stuffing,

If I haven’t shook the hands of all my fears,

All I’ve done without wasn’t so much,

I was never so far out of touch,

To always justify my falling tears.

And tears of joy I’ve cried for happy,

And tears of pain I’ve cried for sad,

And if I said goodbye tomorrow,

Don’t cry for what I never had,

‘Cause all in all it’s not so bad.

August 23, 1990 Copyright 1990-2010, brent david fraser, all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

