… That Train

4 Jan

I was passing through Chicago on a train to get me home

I called up a friend who’s old lady wouldn’t let him out the door

she told him I was trouble and if he leaves then don’t come back

it’s hard to find a good time anymore

it’s hard to find a good time anymore

but I’ve been known to howl at the moon

and find myself come morning in the jail

I’ve been known to stumble out the door

and find myself…

come morning, walking in the rain,

come morning I’ll get back on that train

I was talking to a woman that I loved, just a little bit

she told me that I had stood her up just two too many times

she told me I was worthless and hopes that I’m arrested in Mexico

she hopes I choke to death on my silly rhymes

she hopes I choke to death on my silly rhymes

yeah I’ve been known to run to the sun

and find myself come morning nearly blind

I’ve been known to massacre the night

and find myself…

come morning walking in the rain,

come morning I’ll get back on that train…

October 5, 1990 Copyright 1990-2010, brent david fraser, all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

