The Mirror

4 Jan

I’m told you’re in the way I use my hands
and in the way my mood and anger play
I’m told you can be seen when I’m expressing what I mean
that you would say things the same way

chorus:
you’re in the way I’ll take an afternoon to think
you’re in the way I love my music with my drink
in almost all I am and all I do
I am the mirror that you never looked into

I’m told you can be heard in my loud laugh
that when I speak of god there is your voice
that you’re stumbling with me when I am drunk so happily
that it’s genetic, but I still say it’s my choice

I’m told you’re probably dead and gone by now
yet more in me each day you are revealed
in your spiritual design there is a pathway into mine
but it’s overgrown the more that I am healed

Copyright 1993-2010, brent david fraser, all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

