Ghosts Of Who I Used To Be

27 Jan

heaven knows the way, the time and the day

and you may know the reason, but we’ll have to wait and see

It’s a foolish guess to say I failed this funny test

For every time I failed, I soared and sailed into dream

I won’t say it’s easy, but I’m putting in my time

And I’m trying to go deeper than I see

I’ve made it all so simple and record it all in rhyme

And any obstacle in front of me

Is just a ghost of who I used to be

©2010 brent david fraser. all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

