Gorgeous

27 Jan

Under the pain, under the sorrow of the rain

Wed to the wind, trying to get in to my life of grace

How to be whole, how to be open to it all and

Never turn the eyes

Hey, I’m out of my head

I’m prettier in bed

I used to be happy

I love the cold time

It’s prettier in rhyme

And I know I’ll be gorgeous when I’m dead

Hey I want it all, I want the laughter and my golden ring

It’s never too late, they say, to battle it out with freedom and fate

Truer than I, is that I will die and beyond the play

Is just a reprieve

Coming up from the bottom

Coming up from the bottom

This one is only going to make my lie high

November 2000 ©2000-2010 brent david fraser, all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

