Heaven, Your Eyes Are

27 Jan

I prayed to the saints that you’d fall on me

Wash over with truth, rain, and set me free

I was so dry til I tasted the drops of you

So thirsty to laugh in the lonely blue

I’m so delighted to believe you’re the end

I thought I’d broken what no healing could mend

But I always knew, in your eyes of blue

You’d show me Heaven, your eyes are, Heaven

Your eyes are, Heaven your eyes are, yes

If I hold your heart, I will have it all

You’ve brought me to rise up, from such a fool’s fall

I step, like a newborn, onto a new shore

And with you, the waves won’t drag me to the floor

Your eyes see some magic in me, your breath is the thunder of songs I’ll write to the wise

Your touch is a million angels hands and your kiss is the light of starry skies

I’m so delighted to believe you’re the end

I thought I’d broken what no healing could mend

But I always knew, in your eyes of blue

You’d show me Heaven, your eyes are, Heaven

Your eyes are, Heaven your eyes are, yes

©2010 brent david fraser, all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

