My Real Life To Begin

27 Jan

I’ve been through my own hell and know that pieces of it live in me

I’ve been loved and hated, blessed and berated, and now I can see

I’m on this long road and cant know when the end will come, or the fixes

I’ll find my self in…

and I’m waiting for my real life to begin

I’ve found peace with my defects and struggles and still have them daily

I’m no better or worse than the strangers I meet in the thunderous melee

I’m on this ship that will sink or go on and the wind bites the sails with a

clamorus din…

and I’m waiting for my real life to begin

8/30/03 ©2003-2010 brent david fraser, all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

