Because, I Love

31 Jan

Because, I love the sound of everything & don’t need reasons. I write brown as I love brown & recite red or wax blue for the same. Sing of seasons & of years, of lost loves cheers & fears staining my clothes of world riding, soaking skin & settling in my bones. My license can’t be revoked. I await mishaps & account folks’ faces, lamps, lips & laces & describe to God how shapes had cried. Collect or neglect, I record them.

 

 

©2012, brent david fraser/stratherrick publishers, all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

