I Wanted You, Oh Angela

30 Aug

I wanted you, you were “the one”,

If any I could have,

I wanted to live, live in your sun,

And right that I should have,

I wanted to love, love without pause,

Best that I would have,

I wanted peace, peace for our cause,

Like all of the good have,

Now all want is that you’ll look at me,

With some of the magic that you used to see,

As back in the days when I was a knight, 

And you were my Princess, and love was our light,

Back then what I wanted brought fear, I was haunted, 

I’m begging that now this will last…

I want what can never be lost,

and never be past…

Oh, Angela, oh Angela, oh Angela…

#BDF

©2016 brent david fraser, all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

